Skip to content

Dustin Hoffman is No Stranger to Antonio Valente

January 11, 2010

Dustin Hoffman has acted in some classics over the years, for example The Graduate and Rain Man, and was dressed by Antonio when he starred with Natalie Portman and Jason Bateman in Mr. Magorium’s Magic Emporium.

Antonio Valente customized suits and shirts for Dustin Hoffman's character

Antonio Valente customized suits and shirts for Dustin Hoffman's character

Dustin Hoffman is quick-witted and always ready to sport a smile, so I wasn’t disappointed when I came across his  interview in one of Esquire’s installments of “What I’ve Learned”.

You take the laughs out of Rain Man and it’s not the same movie. when we’re in the phone booth and I fart, that was a fart. That wasn’t written in the script. We were waiting to do the shot and Barry Levinson had the earphones on. The door closed and I snuck one out. We’re tight in there, you know. And Cruise looked at me and said: “Did you fart?” And I said, “Yeah.” But I stayed in character. “Fart.”… That’s a good director: someone who takes advantage of accidents.

In my opinion, that last line are words to live by, “take advantage of accidents” and every other opportunity that comes your way.

Comments are closed.

